Breakfast for Dinner

photo (14)

Mmmmm…..PANCAKES

That’s what I love about having a cute little sister who adores you so much! I came home Thursday to find my 3 yr old adorable sister excitedly saying, “I made you pancakes!!”

And she did! All by herself. With just a LITTLE bit of help from my mom.

*LITTLE= a big exaggeration

Well, she (and my mom) prepared the batter for us and my mom actually allowed us to eat it for dinner. I was really surprised because my mom is really strict about eating a proper and healthy dinner, but I guess there are always exceptions.

So anyways when I say the batter, I immediately came up with an idea. What about putting the leftover chocolate chips in the batter? (I made chocolate chip cookies 2 weeks ago and we had 1/4 of a bad left)

I opened my fridge and to my surprise, the bag was nearly empty. Turns out my little sister ate all of them except for five and some crumbs. Sighing, I added them in the batter.

I couldn’t take pictures of the making batter because I was at school, but I took pictures in the end.

photo 3 (8)

I can never eat pancakes without maple syrup.

photo 1 (10)

It’s slightly thick and fluffy in the center with perfectly crisp edges.

photo 2 (7)

So this probably wasn’t the healthiest choice for a dinner, but hey, you can break the rule sometimes… right?

Zainab

2 thoughts on “Breakfast for Dinner

  1. Those pancakes sure do look yumm! how about stackin them up with a dollop of whipped cream on top like how the iHOP fellas do it?!! And Aunt Jemima’s maple syrup wins hands down all the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

