RE:Framed Appreciation for Cupcakes

Peanut Butter Cupcake with my signature Nutella Buttercream Frosting

Peanut Butter Cupcake with my signature Nutella Buttercream Frosting

Baking requires time, patience and dedication. The end result? Something worth being proud of.

"How long," demanded madame, composedly, "does it take to make and store the lightening?" "It does not take a long time," said madame, "for an earthquake to swallow a town. Eh well! Tell me how long it takes to prepare the earthquake?" "A long time, I suppose," said Defrage.

“How long,” demanded madame, composedly, “does it take to make and store the lightening?”
“It does not take a long time,” said madame, “for an earthquake to swallow a town. Eh well! Tell me how long it takes to prepare the earthquake?”
“A long time, I suppose,” said Defrage.

Sometimes I feel that when people bake, the time they spent in making the item goes unnoticed. In my last post I had a Cupcake Give Away and it took me forever to decide what to make. I spent hours searching for the perfect recipe and when I decided to make Peanut Butter Cupcakes, I had to make sure no one allergic to nuts. I went around asking people, “Hey. So, are you allergic to nuts….do you like peanut butter?”

And they looked at me like I was asking the random-est question in the world. I didn’t want to say what I was making because it was supposed to be a surprise!

I think that I am so blessed to have such great friends and be around such sweet people who appreciate my baking. After giving each person the cupcake, they thanked me and that made me feel really happy. If some of you are thinking, “seriously, its just a THANKS. whats the big deal?”

You should know it means a lot to someone if they are thanked when they make something and bring it to school the next day.

Well anyways, this was my first time trying to make this cupcake, so I topped it with a frosting I was comfortable with: Nutella Buttercream. Honestly this is the best frosting. EVER. (Vanilla Cupcakes with this frosting taste great too!)

I love Nutella so much and when people told me how much they love my frosting, I put a little star next to it in my baking book and labeled : MY SIGNATURE FROSTING. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

The cupcake itself was a bit dry. The moment I took a bite I was screaming for a glass of milk (that’s a good thing, but it makes this a breakfast cupcake).

I really wanted to improve my recipe and make this a cupcake to eat on the go. (With no glass of milk nearby.)

Cupcake without the frosting.

Cupcake without the frosting.

And so I made them again today—yes I absolutely LOVE to bake

I added more milk in the batter this time and they cupcakes were successful! I wish I used this recipe when giving the cupcakes away, but baking is just trial and error and the more you practice your recipe, the better you get!

There is never too much frosting.

There is never too much frosting.

Sometimes when people pipe a tiny bit of frosting in the center of a cupcake, I’m left thinking, “there MUST be frosting in EVERY bite. How else do I eat it?”

Just a little side note: Frosting must be delicious. Not overly sweet or buttery.

PB C1

I’m happy the Cupcake Giveaway Cupcakes were good (Not Perfect for the first time, but that’s okay). I’m happier I perfected another recipe for making it again next time (this is what really counts)!

Khanfectionately,

Zainab

5 thoughts on “RE:Framed Appreciation for Cupcakes

  1. I can honestly say it was one of the YUMMIEST cupcakes everrrrrrr! I would legitimately put a million stars next to the nutella buttercream frosting šŸ™‚ I also love your philosophy: frosting in every bite *___* genius.

  2. Thank you so much! I’m glad you love my nutella frosting and the next time I experiment a recipe, I’m going to make sure you try it!

    • Thank you so much! The best thing about icing cupcakes is that each one you frost makes you better. And your cupcakes look absolutely beautiful too šŸ™‚

  3. Pingback: RE:Framed: CLASSIFIED INFORMATION…no more | THIS&THAT

Leave a Reply

