Strawberry Cupcakes with White Chocolate Frosting

Cupcakes and Montery bay 006

Strawberry cupcakes with White chocolate frosting. This sounds good. Wait, I taste it yourself, take a bite:

Cupcakes and Montery bay 008

If I could virtually give all my blog viewers cupcakes, you’d be devouring a delicious cupcake right now with frosting all over your face. And nose πŸ™‚

Today’s post is short. Barely any words, just pictures. And one request. Wait no, more like an order: Bake these. Go. Now. What are you waiting for. Every cupcake eaten will bring smiles to peoples faces!

Cupcakes and Montery bay 012

Frosting looks really good in this photo!

Frosting looks really good in this photo!

I made these for a party and all the adults assumed that they were store brought. But when my mom chipped in and talked about the lovely cupcakes her amazing daughter made…the adults would have taken seconds if there were more!

Cupcakes and Montery bay 015

My sister practiced frosting the ones in the front. She is doing great for her first time!

My sister practiced frosting the ones in the front. She is doing great for her first time!

This one is mine. All mine.

This one is mine. All mine.

Good luck baking these and tell me how it goes. If you have any questions, feel free to comment below!

Khanfectionately,

Zainab

P.S.- the frosting was soo good. You know when you reach that stage in baking when you don’t need to read the recipe? That’s how it was with me and this frosting πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Strawberry Cupcakes with White Chocolate Frosting

  1. So Zainab, you served me two cupcakes on two different days.

    The first cupcake you sent me, you said you had to rush, and so the frosting was flat on top, no decorative design,but yet when I ate it I literally almost choked as I had never tasted something that amazing. That flat top of frosting was literally the best way I had ever seen anyone prepare a cupcake, it made eating the cupcake so easy and it was a perfect balance between cupcake and the frosting, it was heaven.

    The second cupcake looked like the one above, with a fancy frosting on top. The taste was still god-like, yet I found it harder to eat, much harder. I had to play twister with my mouth and yet still got frosting all over my face.

    I’m not going to lie, the second cupcake looked a lot nicer, yet was so hard to eat I almost didn’t want to go through the trouble. But the first one, while looking a little ugly, was so much easier to eat and was still delicious. As a baker yourself, I’m curious, what is more important to you, the look of the cupcake or the ease of access for your customers, because that flat top cupcake design might be a revolution in the way of cupcakes as a lot of today’s cupcakes, even Kristie’s, look nice and taste great, but they’re so cumbersome to eat.

  2. Pingback: RE:Framed: CLASSIFIED INFORMATION…no more | THIS&THAT

Leave a Reply

